Board of Health
Code Enforcement
Construction Department
Municipal Clerk
Municipal Court
Planning Board
Police Department
Public Works
Tax Assessor
Tax Collector - Sewer Collector
Planning Board
Laurette Wade                                                     732-739-1503
Planning Board Secretary                        
Planning Board office hours are on Tuesday from 4:30 pm to 6:30 pm at Borough Hall, 650 Poole Avenue

The Planning Board is commissioned with the responsibility of insuring that the zoning ordinances of the Borough of Union Beach and the Municipal Land Use Laws are followed by residents and builders wishing to make improvements to property within the Borough in accordance with our Master Plan.

The Board meets on the last Wednesday of each month in the Council Chambers of Borough Hall located at 650 Poole Avenue. We have a workshop meeting at 7 pm prior to our regular meeting that takes place at 7:30 pm. Residents are encouraged to attend these meetings as your input is always welcome.

Anyone needing to apply to the Planning Board must complete an application and pay the applicable fees. 

Applications can be downloaded from the Union Beach website under forms. If you have any questions, please email and the secretary will get back to you as soon as possible.


Zoning/Flood Plain Management office hours are onTuesday from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm.   


If you need to reach the Secretary or the Chairman, please call the Board office at 732-739-1503, leave a message and the Secretary will return your call.  Email Address:

TAKE NOTICE that pursuant to the notice requirements of the  Open Public
Meeting Act this shall serve as public notice that effective on the following 
dates the UNION BEACH PLANNING BOARD Reorganization meeting and 
Regular meetings will be held IN PERSON at 7:00pm  (workshop) 7:30 (regular meeting):
Wednesday, January 31, 2024

Wednesday, February 28, 2024

Wednesday, March 27, 2024

Wednesday, April 24, 2024

Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Wednesday, June 26, 2024

Wednesday, July 31, 2024

Wednesday, August 28, 2024

Wednesday, September 25, 2024

Wednesday, October 30, 2024

Monday, November 25, 2024 *****

Monday, December 16, 2024 *****

Wednesday, January 29, 2025

Wednesday, February 26, 2025


Beth Sweeney

Fire Official

January 6, 2023
December 31, 2024

(One Year Term)
Cherlanne Roche January 6, 2023 to serve at the pleasure of the Mayor
Louis Andreuzzi January 6, 2023 December 31, 2023
Ken Connors January 2, 2021
December 31, 2024

(Four Year Term)
Frank Wells
January 7, 2022
December 31, 2025

(Four Year Term)
LLoyd Coffey January 7, 2022
December 31, 2025

(Four Year Term)
Shannon Hoadley

January 6, 2023
December 31, 2026

(Four Year Term)
Bruna Devino

January 3, 2020
December 31, 2027

(Four Year Term)
Alternate 1

Mike Murray

January 7, 2023
December 31, 2025

(Two Year Term)
Alternate 2

John Dwyer
January 6, 2023
December 31, 2025

(Two Year Term)
Laura Hallam January 6, 2023
December31, 2026

(Four Year Term)